Morroco : Where do you find a placement?

Looking for a work placement is a task that can be more or less complex, depending on the circumstances. It requires advance preparation and a selection of the right sources of information.

The most common and most fruitful method is based on a network of acquaintances. You should explore your options by talking to your family, friends and acquaintances as much as possible.

A number of establishments also have structures that are designed to provide help in the placement search process. They are often little-known, so check with administrations about the existence of this type of structure. Professors can also be a very useful source of information. They may have helpful contacts through partnerships with industry on research projects that could simplify your search. Another source within your school is its alumni association, which may have contact information for graduates who tend to be very interested in taking on trainees from their alma mater. 

In terms of outside sources, social websites and networks like LinkedIn can be of tremendous assistance. It is often necessary to have a direct link to the recruiter in order to be selected for a placement; sending email has a very low success rate. Using a social network or having a direct telephone number can significantly increase your chances of getting an interview. There are also recruitment agencies and CCIs that post work placement openings. These are worth looking at, but make sure you are not being assigned the work of a full employee.

Lastly, if you are interested in a placement abroad, companies are often discouraged by the cumbersome bureaucracy associated with issuing a visa. To target your search, contact cultural centres and embassies who may be able to simplify the process substantially.

Morocco Morocco


Our partners

Back to Top

Où chercher votre stage?

La recherche d’un stage est une tâche qui peut être suivant les circonstances d’une complexité variable. Elle doit être préparée bien à l’avance et en sélectionnant les bonnes sources d’informations.

La méthode la plus répondu et la plus fructueuse est celle basée sur le réseau des connaissances. Il faut explorer et consulter au maximum son entourage : famille, amis et connaissances.

Plusieurs établissements disposent aussi de structures destinées à fournir de l’aide dans le processus de recherche d’un stage. Souvent peu connues, il faut s’informer auprès des administrations de l’existence de telles structures. Les enseignants peuvent être aussi une source d’informations très utile. Dans le cadre de partenariats avec des industriels pour des projets de recherche, ils peuvent avoir des contacts intéressants pour simplifier la recherche d’un stage. Toujours au cœur de votre établissement, les associations des anciens élèves peuvent garder les coordonnées des lauréats qui se montrent toujours très motivés pour prendre comme stagiaires des élèves de leur ancien établissement. 

En termes de sources externes, des sites et réseaux sociaux comme linkedIn peuvent être d’une aide importante. Il est souvent nécessaire d’avoir un contact direct avec le recruteur pour décrocher un stage, les envoies de mails ont un taux de succès très faible. Utiliser un réseau social ou obtenir un numéro de téléphone pour passer un coup de fil augmentent beaucoup les chances d’obtenir un rendez-vous pour un entretient. Il existe aussi des bureaux de recrutement et des CCI qui disposent d’offres de stage. Ils sont aussi à consulter mais en faisant attention à ce qu’on ne vous affecte pas des travaux d’ouvriers.

Enfin si vous chercher un stage à l’étranger, les entreprises sont souvent découragées par les procédures lourdes liées à l’obtention du Visa. Pour bien cibler, il faut s’adresser aux centres culturels et ambassades qui peuvent faciliter la démarche de façon significative.

Maroc Maroc


Haut de page