Incentives in Lebanon

A number of organizations have adjusted their orientations to support start-ups. These include (but are not limited to): banks, incubators, accelerators and business development agencies:

  • The Lebanese Central Bank has $400 million to invest in start-ups, accelerators and other business incubators, which can be a tremendous opportunity for economic growth and job creation. This is why the Central Bank decided to support entrepreneurs through its “Circular 331”.
    These companies must be Lebanese and must operate in Lebanon, the goal being to reflate the economy and create jobs. The Central Bank has provided 75% of the sum of US$400 million to Lebanese commercial banks to invest in start-ups, accelerators and incubators.

 

  • Berytech: an incubator for start-ups and innovative companies. Berytech’s mission is to provide incubation opportunities, support and hosting to as many project holders and active, growing companies as possible, in the fields of technology, multimedia and healthcare.

 

  • Bader: To fight unemployment and emigration among Lebanese youth, Bader provides support to start-ups.

 

  • Seeqnce, AltCity and Wamda: start-up accelerators.

 

  • Kafalat: a financing, development and creation tool in the Lebanese financial landscape. It targets innovative start-ups and SMEs operating in a number of economic sectors: industry, agriculture, tourism, high-technology and artisan crafts. The loans underwritten by Kafalat offer subsidized interest, funded by the Lebanese Treasury and administrated by the Central Bank.

 

  • Servcorp: With the aim of allowing companies to focus their time and resources on their actual business, Servcorp’s premises offer access to furnished offices and fully equipped conference rooms, reducing its client companies’ financial risk and enhancing their flexibility.

 

  • Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie (AUF), Berytech and BLC Bank offer support for start-up companies.

 

  • Female Francophone Entrepreneur of Lebanon: the project selected for this award receives start-up support from the incubator Berytech.

 

  • AFD: The French Development Agency supports job creation, competitiveness and the emergence of start-ups through its subsidiary PROPARCO which is dedicated to the private sector. Its priority sectors are healthcare, education and vocational training, agriculture and food safety, sustainable development and the climate, and support for growth.
    In the Mediterranean and the Middle East, AFD works to boost employment and reduce social and geographic inequalities.
    AFD is active in aid for start-ups and innovation through its actions in favour of the business incubator Berytech and Saint Joseph University’s healthcare technology research centre, Pôle Technologie Santé.

 

  • The Research Institute for Development (IRD): a public French establishment specializing in research on economic and social cooperation with developing countries, the IRD has launched a procedure to register for its Programme to Aid the Creation of Innovative Enterprises in the Mediterranean (PACEIM). That programme aims to enable students originally from four Mediterranean countries (Algeria, Lebanon, Morocco and Tunisia) and with French degrees to create technological or innovative companies in their home countries under an agreement with local incubators.

 

  • The $6.4 million Mobile Internet Ecosystem Project approved by the World Bank Board of Executive Directors will strengthen innovation and entrepreneurship in the Lebanese mobile Internet ecosystem. Beneficiaries include software developers, university students and graduates, and information and communication technology (ICT) firms. The project will also target industries where new software applications can improve productivity, and mobile users at large.
Lebanon Lebanon


Our partners

Back to Top

إطار تحفيزي

كرست العديد من المؤسسات مجهوداتها لتقديم الدعم لباعثي الشركات. ومن بينها، على سبيل الذكر لا الحصر: البنوك، الحاضنات، المسرّعات، مطورو الأعمال

 

يخصّص البنك المركزي اللبناني 400 مليون دولار للشركات الناشئة والمسرعات وغيرها من حاضنات المؤسسات. ويُمكن لهذا الإجراء أن يُمثل فرصة رائعة لتنمية الاقتصاد وخلق مواطن الشغل. لذا، قرّر البنك المركزي دعم ريادة الأعمال عبر المنشور رقم 331.
على هذه الشركات أن تكون لبنانية وأن تزاول نشاطها في لبنان بما أن الهدف المنشود هو النهوض بالاقتصاد وخلق مواطن الشغل. أمن البنك المركزي نسبة 75 % من المبلغ المذكور أعلاه لفائدة البنوك التجارية اللبنانية لاستثمارها في الشركات الناشئة والمسرعات والحاضنات.

 

Berytech: حاضنة شركات نائشة وشركات مبتكرة. وتتمثل مهمّة Berytech في ضمان فرص احتضان ودعم واستقبال أكبر عدد ممكن من أصحاب المشاريع وكذا الشركات النامية والناشطة في مجالات التكنولوجيا والوسائط المتعددة والصحة.

 

Bader : تدعم Bader الشركات الناشئة بهدف مكافحة البطالة وهجرة الشباب.

 

Seeqnce, AltCity, Wamda: مسرعات شركات ناشئة 

 

Kafalat : وسيلة تمويل وتنمية وابتكار في المشهد المالي اللبناني. وتتناول بالدعم الشركات الصغرى والمتوسطة وكذلك الشركات الناشئة المبتكرة الناشطة في العديد من القطاعات الاقتصادية: الصناعة، الفلاحة، السياحة، التكنولوجيا العالية، الصناعات التقليدية. وتستفيد القروض المؤمنة من قبل Kafalat بتحسين الفوائد التي يتم تمويلها من قبل مصلحة الضرائب اللبنانية وإدارتها من قبل البنك المركزي.

 

Servcorp : بهدف تمكين الشركات من تخصيص وقتهم ومواردهم لأنشطتهم، تمكن منشآت Servcop من الاستفادة من مكاتب مؤثثة وكذلك قاعات اجتماعات ومحاضرات كاملة التجهيز مع الحد في الآن ذاته من المخاطر المالية وزيادة المرونة.

 

تمنح كل من الوكالة الجامعية الفرنكوفونية (AUF) و Berytech وبنك BLC Bank مساعدة لبعث الشركات على شكل جائزة إسمها

 

  الفرنكوفونية المقاولة في لبنان، وهي جائزة تكافئ مشروعا حسب معايير محددة، وترافق على إثرها المنظمات المذكورة أعلاه عملية بعث الشركة داخلة حاضنة  Berytech.

 

وكالة AFD:  تدعم الوكالة الفرنسية للتنمية عبر فرعها  PROPARCO، والمخصصة للقطاع الخاص، خلق مواطن الشغل، وتنافسية الشركات، وبعث الشراكات.

قطاعات التدخل ذات الأولوية فهي: الصحة، التعليم والتكوين المهني، الفلاحة والأمن الغذائي، التنمية المستديمة والمناخ، دعم النمو. تهدف الوكالة الفرنسية للتنمية، في منطقة البحر الأبيض المتوسط والشرق الأوسط، إلى العمل على تنمية التشغيل والتقليص من التفاوتات الاجتماعية والإقليمية.

كما تتدخل الوكالة في ميدان المساعدة على بعث الشركات وعلى الابتكار من خلال دعمها لحاضنة الشركات Berytech وللمركز الجامعي للبحوث "قطب التكنولوجيا والصحة" لجامعة سان جوزيف.

 

معهد البحوث للتنمية  (IRD): قامت هذه المؤسسة العمومية الفرنسية المختصة في البحوث حول التعاون الاقتصادي والاجتماعي مع البلدان النامية، بفتح إجراء التسجيل في برنامج المساعدة على بعث الشركات المبتكرة في منطقة المتوسط  (PACEIM). ويهدف هذا البرنامج إلى تمكين الطلبة أصيلي أربعة دول متوسطية (الجزائر ولبنان والمغرب وتونس) والمتحصلين على شهادات في فرنسا، من بعث شركة تكنولوجية أو مبتكرة في بلدهم الأصل في إطار معاهدة مع حاضنات محلية.

 

سيقوم مشروع تطوير النظام البيئي للانترنت النقال والذي تمت المصادقة عليه من قبل مجلس مديري البنك الدولي بمبلغ 6,4 مليون دولار، بتعزيز الابتكار وروح المبادرة في النظام البيئي للانترنت النقال في لبنان. وسيشمل المنتفعين من المشروع ناشري البرمجيات، والطلبة وحديثي التخرج من التعليم العالي، والشركات الناشطة في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصال. كما يهدف المشروع القطاعات التي من شأنها الزيادة في الإنتاجية باستخدام التطبيقات البرمجية الجديدة بالإضافة إلى جميع مستخدمي تكنولوجيا النقال.

Lebanon Lebanon


Back to Top