How to start a comany in Algeria

The Algerian State has created structures that allow project holders to invest under the best possible conditions, namely through tax and even financial exemptions (subsidized interest rates on loans, VAT exemption, reduced customs duties on imported equipment, etc.). However, after reviewing these mechanisms, we have found that despite many advantages, starting a company is still 80% financed by owners’ equity and results in no more than 30,000 SMEs each year, far from the objective of 1 million SMEs.

This support from the Algerian State for business start-ups comes in different scales, depending on sector, age, size of the investment, foreign direct investment, etc.

To answer the question of how to start a company in Algeria, you will simply need to comply with currently legislation on the matter, such as to take advantage of the various opportunities afforded by the Algerian market where there are real needs in the different economic sectors, be it in production or services.

The entrepreneurial incentives in Algeria stem first from the country’s geostrategic position as the gateway to the African and Arab markets and its proximity to the European market which presents proven energy advantages compared with other countries in the region, not to mention its population of around 40 million inhabitants, primarily young people.

A broad development programme for the various business sectors is on the docket at different ministries, through programmes spreading from now to 2019 and beyond.

 

Algeria Algeria


Our partners

Back to Top

Entreprendre en Algérie

L’Etat Algérien a mis à disposition des porteurs de projets, des structures leurs permettant d’investir dans les meilleurs conditions possibles, notamment par des exonérations fiscales et mêmes financières (taux d’intérêt bonifiés sur les crédits accordés, franchise de la TVA, réduction des droits de douane pour le matériel importé, etc.). Seulement, si l’on effectue le bilan de ces dispositifs nous constatons que malgré beaucoup d’avantages accordés, la création d’entreprises reste financée à 80% par fonds propres1, et ne dépasse pas les 30.000 PME par an, loin des objectifs souhaités de 1 million de PME.

Ce soutien de l’état Algérien à la création d’entreprises, se décline à divers échelles, suivant les secteurs, l’âge, importance de l’investissement, IDE, etc.

Pour répondre à la question de comment entreprendre en Algérie, il suffira de se conformer à la législation en vigueur en la matière de sorte à exploiter les différents opportunité qu’offre le marché Algérien où les besoins sont réels dans les différents secteurs économiques que ce soit dans la production ou dans les services.

Ce cadre incitatif à entreprendre en Algérie est d’amblé la position géostratégique du pays, avec une population de l’ordre de 40 millions constitué en majorité par la jeunesse, pays considéré comme la porte du marché africain, arabe et sa proximité au marché européen, qui présente des avantages énergétique avérés par rapport aux différents pays de la région.

Un large programme de développement des différents secteurs d’activités sont programmé au niveau des différents ministères à travers des programmes étalé jusqu’à 2019 et au-delà.

Algérie Algérie


Haut de page