How to start a comany in Algeria

The Algerian State has created structures that allow project holders to invest under the best possible conditions, namely through tax and even financial exemptions (subsidized interest rates on loans, VAT exemption, reduced customs duties on imported equipment, etc.). However, after reviewing these mechanisms, we have found that despite many advantages, starting a company is still 80% financed by owners’ equity and results in no more than 30,000 SMEs each year, far from the objective of 1 million SMEs.

This support from the Algerian State for business start-ups comes in different scales, depending on sector, age, size of the investment, foreign direct investment, etc.

To answer the question of how to start a company in Algeria, you will simply need to comply with currently legislation on the matter, such as to take advantage of the various opportunities afforded by the Algerian market where there are real needs in the different economic sectors, be it in production or services.

The entrepreneurial incentives in Algeria stem first from the country’s geostrategic position as the gateway to the African and Arab markets and its proximity to the European market which presents proven energy advantages compared with other countries in the region, not to mention its population of around 40 million inhabitants, primarily young people.

A broad development programme for the various business sectors is on the docket at different ministries, through programmes spreading from now to 2019 and beyond.

 

Algeria Algeria


Our partners

Back to Top

كيفية بعث المشاريع

وضعت الحكومة الجزائرية على ذمة حاملي المشاريع هياكل تمكنهم من الاستثمار في أفضل الظروف الممكنة، خاصة منها الإعفاءات الجبائية وحتى مالية (نسب فائدة محسّنة على القروض الممنوحة، إعفاء من الضريبة على القيمة المضافة، التقليص من الرسوم الجمركية بالنسبة للمواد المستوردة، إلخ.). إلا أنه إن قمنا بحوصلة هذه التدابير، نلاحظ أنه بالرغم من تعدد الفوائد الممنوحة، يبقى خلق الشركات ممولا بنسبة 80%  من الأموال الخاصة، ولا يتجاوز 30000 شركة صغيرة ومتوسطة في السنة، بعيدا عن الأهداف المنشودة والتي تبلغ مليون شركة صغيرة ومتوسطة.

يتم الدعم لبعث الشركات من طرف الحكومة الجزائرية يتم على مستويات مختلفة، حسب القطاعات، والسن، وأهمية الاستثمار، والاستثمارات المباشرة الأجنبية، إلخ.

وللإجابة عن السؤال حول كيفية بعث مشروع في الجزائر، يكفي احترام القوانين السارية في ذاك المجال بحيث يتم استغلال مختلف الفرص التي تمنحها السوق الجزائرية التي تعاني من نقص حقيقي في مختلف القطاعات الاقتصادية، سواء في الإنتاج أو في الخدمات.

الإطار التحفيزي للاستثمار في الجزائر في موقع البلد الاستراتيجي وعدد سكانه المقدرين بـ 40 مليون نسمة وأغلبهم من الشباب. كما يعتبر البلد بوابة إلى السوق الإفريقية والعربية. ويمنح قربه من السوق الإفريقية كذلك مزايا من ناحية الطاقة مقارنة مع مختلف دول المنطقة.

تمتم إعداد برنامج تنمية واسع لمختلف القطاعات على مستوى كل الوزارات يمتد إلى غاية سنة 2019 وما بعدها.

Algeria Algeria


Back to Top