The Moroccan cultural context

Reports to people outside the company: how to say hello (shake hands, kiss, hug ?)

Morocco is a fascinating country because of its cultural diversity. Located at the crossroads of several civilizations, its populations have been able to welcome and integrate the foreigners who have come to stay in this country, both African, oriental and deeply imbued with Mediterranean cultures and civilizations. This cultural diversity affects the various ways of behaving in society. It is therefore a matter of common sense to be vigilant to react by trying to adapt to the behavior of the person encountered. Some behaviors may be different or similar to those that might be encountered in Mediterranean cities such as Cadiz, Marseille, Naples, Cairo, Tunis or Algiers. In Morocco, people are generally very welcoming and open to foreigners who rarely encounter difficulties of adaptation.

Attire: what is frowned upon, recommended or not?

The cultural diversity of Morocco is reflected in a wide variety of clothing styles.A free dress but avoids the extreme provocateurs: full veil or small clothes evocative of a body naked.

Religion: closures during prayers or Ramadan, special schedules, rules of the business to be respected, where are the prayer rooms?

Many Moroccans are practicing believers.This is reflected in the number of mosques encountered in town or country.It is quite common for companies to reserve a space for prayer to meet the needs of the staff, but no one is forced to pray. There is an undoubted tolerance for religious practices.

In general, work schedules are adapted on Friday to allow flexibility between 11:30 am and 2:30 pm.Saturday and Sunday are officially days corresponding to the "weekend" in the same way as the European countries.

The continuous schedule is in effect in the public administrations between 8:30 am and 4:00 pm. This schedule is not mandatory in private companies, which, however, adopts the reduced continuous schedule during the month of Ramadan (usually: between 9 am and 3 pm)

Are there any prohibited products?

All drugs are prohibited. It is also forbidden to consume alcohol in public or to be in the street in an intoxicated state especially when this state constitutes a public embarrassment. On the other hand, the sale of alcoholic beverages (beers, wines, spirits etc.) is done regularly in several grocery stores or supermarkets and supermarkets.

Cookery, meals: eat with your hands, lay the bread upside down, right or left hand? Kosher / hallal?

Moroccan cuisine is renowned for its richness and diversity. This diversity is reflected in the many flavors that traditional dishes such as tagine and couscous can offer, which are generally highly appreciated by foreigners.

In the restaurants of the big cities, Moroccan cuisine can be eaten and tasted in the European way using fork, knife, spoon and individual plate. On the other hand, the presentation and the way of eating certain meals may surprise the villagers in the country. It is a very old practice to come together as a family to eat couscous or tagine with fingers and in the same container (a large clay plate for couscous).

Delicate subjects or taboos

It all depends on who you are talking to. As a visitor to a foreign country, it is important to be diplomatic enough to avoid irritating subjects by adopting a generally neutral stance on the issues.

Monuments and buildings to visit: which are advised, where are they located, reduced rates for students

Follow the link : http://www.quizz.biz/quizz-196906.html

General information on the geography of the country

http://www.maroc.ma/fr

Economy of the country:% of unemployment, crisis, inflation

http://www.maroc.ma/fr

History and recent events

http://www.quizz.biz/quizz-4636.html 

General culture quiz on Morocco

http://www.quizz.biz/quizz-1820.html

 

Morocco Morocco


Our partners

Back to Top

المغرب : الخلفية الثقافية

العلاقات مع الأشخاص خارج الشركة: كيفية التحية (مصافحة، تقبيل، معانقة؟) أنت أم حضرتك؟

المغرب بلد مدهش من حيث تعدديته الثقافية. تقع المملكة في نقطة تقاطع الحضارات، وقام سكانها باحتضان وإدماج الأجانب الذين أتوا للعيش في هذا البلد الإفريقي، والمشرقي وشديد التأثر بالثقافات والحضارات المتوسطية. وتنعكس هذه التعددية الثقافية على مختلف السلوكيات في المجتمع. لذلك، عليك اليقظة لحسن التفاعل مع سلوك مخاطبك. يمكن لبعض السلوكيات أن تكون مختلفة أو مشابهة لتلك التي نلاقيها في مدن متوسطية مثل قادس، مرسيليا، نابولي، القاهرة، تونس أو الجزائر. في المغرب، يتميز الناس عادة بحسن الضيافة والانفتاح على الأجانب الذين نادرا ما يلاقون صعوبة في التأقلم.

اللباس: ما لا يجوز، ما ينصح به؟

تنعكس التعددية الثقافية في المغرب على أساليب اللباس. اللباس حر مع مراعاة تجنب المبالغة: النقاب أو الثياب القصيرة التي تترك الجسد شبه عار.

الدين: الإغلاق في أوقات الصلاة أو في شهر رمضان، الأوقات الخاصة، قواعد الشركة التي يجب احترامها، أين توجد قاعات الصلاة؟

العديد من المغاربة مؤمنون متدينون. ويظهر ذلك عبر تعدد الجوامع في المدن أو القرى. من المعتاد أن تخصص الشركات فضاء للصلاة للاستجابة لحاجات العمال، ولكن لا أحد مجبر على الصلاة. هنالك حرية كبيرة في ما يخص ممارسة الشعائر الدينية.

عموما، يتم تكييف أوقات العمل أيام الجمعة لتاحة بعض المرونة بين الساعة الـ 11 و 30 دقيقة والـ 14 و 30 دقيقة. أيام السبت والأحد هي أيام عطلة نهاية الأسبوع الرسمية، كما هو الشأن في أوروبا.

تعمل الإدارات العمومية بنظام الحصة الواحدة بين الساعة 8 و 30 دقيقة صباحا والـ 4 بعد الزوال. وهذا التوقيت ليس إجباريا في المؤسسات الخاصة التي تعتمد على نظام الحصة الواحدة في شهر رمضان (عامة من الـ 9 صباحا إلى الـ 3 ظهرا).

هل توجد مواد محضورة؟

كل المخدرات ممنوعة. كما يمنع استهلاك المشروبات الكحولية علنا أو أن تكون في حالة سكر على الطريق العام، خاصة إن كان ذلك مصدر انزعاج. إلا أن بيع المشروبات الكحولية (جعة، خمر، وغيرها من المشروبات) مرخص له في العديد من المتاجر أو الفضاءات الكبرى.

الطهي، الوجبات: الأكل باستعمال اليدين، وضع الخبز على ظهره، اليد اليمنى أو اليسرى؟ كوشير/حلال؟

الطبخ المغربي معروف بثرائه وتنوعه. وينعكس هذا التنوع في النكهات العديدة التي تمنحها الأطباق التقليدية مثل الطاجين والكسكسي التي تعجب كثيرا الأجانب.

في مطاعم المدن الكبرى، يمكن الاستمتاع بالطبخ المغربي والأكل على الطريقة الأوروبية باستعمال الشوكة والسكين والملعقة وصحن شخصي. ولكن تقديم الأطباق وطريقة الأكل يمكن أن تفاجئك في القرى. توجد عادة قديمة تتمثل في اجتماع العائلة لأكل الكسكسي أو الطاجين بالأصابع من نفس الإناء (طبق كبير من الفخار للكسكسي على سبيل المثال).

المواضيع الحساسة أو المحضورة

يتوقف ذلك على المخاطب. كزائر من بلد أجنبي، من الهام أن تكون لبقا بما فيه الكفاية لتجنب المواضيع الحساسة واتخاذ موقف محايد تجاه مواضيع النقاش.

المعالم والمباني التي يجب زيارتها: ما هي تلك التي ينصح بها، أين تقع، تخفيضات بالنسبة للطلبة

اتبع الرابط:  http://www.quizz.biz/quizz-196906.html

معلومات عامة حول الخصائص الجغرافية للبلد

http://www.maroc.ma/fr

اقتصاد البلد: نسبة البطالة، الأزمة، التضخم

http://www.maroc.ma/fr

التاريخ وآخر الأحداث

http://www.quizz.biz/quizz-4636.html 

اختبار ثقافة عامة حول المغرب

http://www.quizz.biz/quizz-1820.html

 

 
Morocco Morocco


Back to Top