Why be an entrepreneur?

The Lebanese have a very well developed entrepreneurial culture, and they are known in Africa, the United States, Europe, Latin America and of course Lebanon for their entrepreneurial initiative. There are a number of reasons to start a business in Lebanon:

- A need for independence self-employment, wealth creation, creativity and technological development all fuel the boom in entrepreneurship.

- Lebanese people have a good instinct for transforming risks into opportunities.

- Human capital is the country’s primary added value.

- With literacy above 90% and a post-secondary enrolment rate of 54%, young Lebanese university graduates form a competitive talent pool from which to draw.

- Lebanese entrepreneurs are ambitious, tireless and energetic and invest fully in their projects.

- The country’s free market economy, sophisticated banking system and available qualified labour force are valuable motivators, further reinforced by the existence of real opportunities on the Lebanese market.

- The privatization of certain public companies and the need to modernize others has opened up a broad range of business opportunities.

- Considerable investment opportunities are also appearing in respect of the development of the oil and gas discovered in the country’s regional waters.

- Moderate tax levels, an expanding infrastructure, favourable terms for investors and a lack of restrictions on moving capital over Lebanese borders: starting new business in Lebanon is certainly a very appealing prospect!

- According to a World Bank report released in 2012, founding a company in Lebanon entails an average of five steps that take nine days to complete, compared with an average of 8.2 steps spread over 20.9 days for the Middle East & North Africa region.

 

Lebanon Lebanon


Our partners

Back to Top

Entreprendre au Liban

L’esprit d’entrepreneuriat est très développé chez les Libanais, c’est très culturel, connus en Afrique, aux Etats Unis, en Europe en Amérique latine… et au Liban pour leur initiative entrepreneurial. Plusieurs raisons peuvent être une motivation pour entreprendre au Liban :

- Le besoin d’indépendance, S'auto-employer, créer de la richesse, la créativité et le développement technologique aident à l’essor de l’entreprenariat.

- Le Libanais a l’instinct pour transformer les risques en opportunités.

- Le capital humain est la principale valeur ajoutée du Pays.

- Un taux d’alphabétisation supérieur à 90 % et un taux brut de scolarisation dans le supérieur égal à 54 %, les jeunes libanais diplômés de l’enseignement supérieur représentent un réservoir de talents compétitif.

- L'entrepreneur libanais est ambitieux, infatigable et énergique et s'investit pleinement dans ses projets

- La libre économie de marché, le système bancaire sophistiqué, ainsi que la disponibilité d'une main d'œuvre qualifiée constituent bien des motivations de valeur, renforcées par l'existence de véritables opportunités sur le marché Libanais.

- La privatisation de certaines entreprises publiques et la nécessité de moderniser d'autres ouvrent un large éventail d'opportunités d'affaires.

- Des possibilités d'investissement considérables se présentent aussi dans le domaine de l'exploitation du pétrole et du gaz naturel découvert dans les eaux régionales du pays.

- Les taux d'impôts modérés, l'infrastructure en expansion, les facilités offertes aux investisseurs et l'absence de restrictions sur le mouvement des capitaux à travers les frontières Libanaises, entreprendre de nouvelles affaires au Liban est certes une approche très attirante !

- Selon le rapport de la Banque Mondiale issu en 2012, l'ouverture d'une entreprise au Liban nécessite en moyenne cinq étapes accomplies en neuf jours, contre une moyenne de 8.2 étapes étalées sur 20.9 jours dans la région du Moyen Orient et l'Afrique du Nord.

 

Liban Liban


Haut de page