Lebanon : Visa

A visa is compulsory to come to Lebanon. The terms and conditions for obtaining a visa vary by country. It is recommended that you contact the Embassy of Lebanon in your home country to enquire about the documents you will need to provide and to fulfil the necessary procedures. (More information is available at: http://www.liban.free.fr/visa.php.)

Authorization is required in order to work in Lebanon. This authorization is requested by the employer as follows:

  • The employer submits a request to the Labour Ministry for its agreement in principle (conditions available at www.labor.gov.lb).
  • Once that agreement has been obtained, the employer must obtain advance agreement from Banque de l’Habitat and deposit the sum of US$1,000 as a bank guarantee (more information is available on the www.labor.gov.lb website).

This work authorization is not compulsory for placement trainees.

Depending on the length of the contract or the placement, a visa extension may be requested from the General Directorate of General Security with payment of the associated administrative fees (LBP 50,000 for an additional three months).

 

Lebanon Lebanon


Our partners

Back to Top

Visas Liban

Pour venir au Liban un visa est obligatoire. Les modalités et les conditions d’obtention du visa diffèrent selon les pays. Il est conseillé de se rapprocher de l’ambassade du Liban dans le pays d’origine pour se renseigner sur les documents à fournir et effectuer les démarches nécessaires. (Pour plus d’informations : http://www.liban.free.fr/visa.php)

Pour travailler au Liban, une autorisation est requise. Elle est demandée par l’employeur suivant le processus suivant :

  • L’employeur dépose une demande auprès du ministère de travail afin d’avoir un accord de principe (Conditions à voir sur le site : www.labor.gov.lb);
  • Après avoir obtenu cet accord, il doit s’adresser à la Banque de l’Habitat pour avoir un accord au préalable et déposer une somme de 1000 USD comme caution bancaire (Pour plus d’informations voir le site www.labor.gov.lb).

Cette autorisation de travail n’est pas obligatoire pour les stagiaires.

Selon la durée du contrat ou du stage une prolongation de la validité du visa auprès de la sûreté générale pourra être demandée moyennant le payement de frais administratifs (50 000 L.L. pour une durée supplémentaire de trois mois).

 

Pour plus d'information: http://www.ambassadeliban.fr/visas.php

 

Liban Liban


Haut de page