France : work placement

For a work placement in France: employers hosting a trainee for more than two months must pay minimum compensation to him/her that is exempt from Social Security contributions. As from 1st September 2015, this compensation, or stipend, has been set at €3.45 per placement hour or €523.26 for a full time month (35 hours/week). Compensation is optional for placements shorter than two months.

For a French student on a placement in Europe:

- Erasmus placement: Erasmus is not just for study abroad. Erasmus Stage is a variant of the original programme that helps students to finance a work placement in Europe.

- Eurodyssey grants fund work placements in Europe for job seekers. In France, this grant is available for inhabitants of Burgundy, Champagne-Ardenne, Corsica, Franche-Comté, Ile-de-France, Limousin, Midi-Pyrénées, Picardy, Poitou-Charentes and Rhône-Alpes.

- CIERA grants help 1st year Masters students who want to do a work placement in Austria, Germany or Switzerland.

- Leonardo grants help people on the job market but also people undergoing initial vocational training to do a work placement in Europe with 100% funding for their stay.

For a French student on a placement outside Europe:

- OFQJ grants: If you are no longer a student, you can reach out to the Office Franco-Québecois pour la Jeunesse to do a three month work placement in Quebec. You will receive guaranteed remuneration in the amount of CA$700 per month.

- AUF grants: The work placement grants from the AUF’s Western Europe and North Africa Office are intended for students in the final year of a Masters programme who are enrolled at an institution that is an AUF member in the zone covered by its Western Europe and North Africa Office.

- International mobility aid: This is a grant from the Ministry of Higher Education and Research awarded by CROUS to students enrolled in a higher education institution in France who already receive grants based on social criteria.

Additional sources of aid:

France France


Our partners

Back to Top

France

Pour effectuer un stage en France : il faut savoir qu’un employeur qui accueille un stagiaire pour plus de 2 mois doit lui verser une gratification minimale, exonérée de cotisations sociales. Cette indemnité, ou gratification, est fixée depuis le 1er septembre 2015 à 3,45 € par heure de stage, soit 523,26 € pour un temps complet (35 heures / semaine). La gratification est facultative pour l'employeur si le stage dure moins de 2 mois.

Pour qu’un français effectue un stage en Europe :

  • Erasmus Stage : Erasmus n’est pas réservé aux seuls séjours d’études. En effet, Erasmus Stage est une variante du programme initial permettant aux étudiants de financer un stage en Europe.
  • La bourse Eurodyssée permet aux demandeurs d’emploi de se voir financer un stage en Europe. Cette bourse est disponible pour les habitants des régions Bourgogne, Champagne-Ardenne, Corse, Franche-Comté, Ile-de-France, Limousin, Midi-Pyrénées, Picardie, Poitou-Charentes et Rhône-Alpes.
  • La bourse CIERA est une aide à la mobilité pour les étudiants de niveau master 1 souhaitant réaliser un stage en Allemagne, en Autriche ou en Suisse.
  • La bourse Leonardo permet aux personnes disponibles sur le marché du travail mais aussi au public en formation professionnelle initiale de partir en stage en Europe avec un séjour financé à 100%.

Pour qu’un français effectue un stage ailleurs qu’en Europe :

  • Bourse OFQJ Si vous n’êtes plus étudiant, vous pouvez faire appel à l’Office Franco-Québecois pour la Jeunesse pour partir faire un stage au Québec d’une durée de trois mois. Vous êtes assuré d’être rémunéré à hauteur de 700 dollars canadiens par mois
  • Bourse AUF Les bourses de stages professionnels du Bureau Europe de l’Ouest et Maghreb de l’AUF sont destinées aux étudiants en fin de deuxième cycle universitaire (niveau Master 2 ou équivalent), inscrits dans les établissements membres de l’AUF qui se situent dans la zone couverte par le Bureau Europe de l’Ouest et Maghreb
  • L’aide à la mobilité internationale est une bourse du Ministère de l’Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche délivrée par le CROUS aux étudiants inscrits dans un établissement d’enseignement supérieur en France et déjà boursier sur critères sociaux.

Les autres aides possibles :

France France


Haut de page