Incentives in Algeria

The Algerian State has created structures that allow project holders to invest under the best possible conditions, namely through tax and even financial exemptions (subsidized interest rates on loans, VAT exemption, reduced customs duties on imported equipment, etc.). However, after reviewing these mechanisms, we have found that despite many advantages, starting a company is still 80% financed by owners’ equity and results in no more than 30,000 SMEs each year, far from the objective of 1 million SMEs.

This support from the Algerian State for business start-ups comes in different scales, depending on sector, age, size of the investment, foreign direct investment, etc.

To answer the question of how to start a company in Algeria, you will simply need to comply with currently legislation on the matter, such as to take advantage of the various opportunities afforded by the Algerian market where there are real needs in the different economic sectors, be it in production or services.

The entrepreneurial incentives in Algeria stem first from the country’s geostrategic position as the gateway to the African and Arab markets and its proximity to the European market which presents proven energy advantages compared with other countries in the region, not to mention its population of around 40 million inhabitants, primarily young people.

A broad development programme for the various business sectors is on the docket at different ministries, through programmes spreading from now to 2019 and beyond.

In respect of the incentives offered, some examples of these are presented below.

SUPPORT AND ASSISTANCE STRUCTURES

ANGEM - National Agency for Management of Microcredit

Microcredits are loans granted to categories of citizens no or low, unstable and irregular income. Their purpose is the economic and social integration of targeted citizens through the creation of businesses that produce goods and services.

www.angem.dz/

ANSEJ - National Agency for Supporting Youth Employment

ANSEJ works with the young unemployed ages 19-35. Once the investment generates at least three permanent positions (including the company’s young founding promoters), the age limit for the new company’s manager may be increased to 40 with professional qualifications linked to the planned business and capable of making a predetermined personal contribution to the project’s funding.

http://www.ansej.org.dz/

CNAC - Unemployment Insurance Fund

As part of the Support Plan for Economic Growth (PSCE) and to fight unemployment and job insecurity, the CNAC placed a priority on implementing the mechanism to support business creation by unemployed promoters ages 35 to 50, beginning in 2004 and running through June 2010. As from 2010, new provisions were established to give the population segment ages 30 to 50 access to this system, with a number of new benefits such as the total investment threshold changed to DZD 10 million plus the possibility of extending production capacities for goods and services for promoters with existing businesses.

www.cnac.dz/

Facilitation Centre

The Centre guides young project holders and future investors through the various administrative steps in founding their companies and provides training on their management, including taxes and accounts.

http://c-fpme.doomby.com

Business incubators

Business incubators are public support, hosting, guidance and assistance structures for project promoters, set up by the Ministry of SMEs.

The assistance provided to promoters essentially entails: hosting the project holders for a limited period of time and offering office space or other premises during a predetermined period of time, office furniture and computer hardware, documentation, communication and reproduction tools, Internet connection, fax, telephone, photocopier and printer; and guiding project promoters through all the necessary procedures involving financial institutions, aid and support funds, wilayas, municipalities and other organizations with a connection to their projects.

http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?Les-Pepinieres-d-entreprise

INDUSTRIAL SUPPORT STRUCTURES

ANIREF - Intermediation and Land Regulation National Agency

The Intermediation and Land Regulation National Agency (ANIREF) informs companies interested in the national and international pre-election for the establishment of a short list of engineering firms and consortia to project manage industrial parks, that the deadline for the submission of tenders, initially set as 16 December 2014, was postponed to 24 December 2014 and that the tenders must be submitted by 12 pm local time on that date.

http://www.aniref.dz/index.php/en/

http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?Agence-Nationale-d-Intermediation,125

Algerian Subcontracting and Partnership Exchange (Centre/East/West)

In response to the growing needs of large corporation in search of subcontractors and suppliers, as well as those of small units that want to receive orders from those large clients or to cooperate with other small and medium-sized industrial enterprises on production of a product, a centralized structure was needed to supply the desired information on subcontracting capacities.

http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?Bourse-Algerienne-de-Sous

ANDI - National Agency of Investment Development

ANDI’s missions are to receive, advise and accompany investors at its central and regional structures; to inform investors namely via its web site, its promotion tools and its various information points on the occasion of economic events organized in Algeria and abroad; to formalize the advantages offered by the incentive programme on the basis of equity and within a short period of time; to ensure concerted execution with the different concerned institutions (Customs, taxes, etc.) of investment incentive decisions; to contribute to the implementation of development policies and strategies in synergy with the concerned economic sectors; and to provide potential investors with access to its partnership database.

http://www.andi.dz/en

http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?L-Agence-nationale-du

http://www.andi.dz/index.php/en/regimes-d-avantages

CGCI - Investment Credit Guarantee Fund

The CGCI was created at the initiative of the public authorities to support the creation and development of SMEs by facilitating their access to bank loans (financing for investment projects).

From this perspective, it is the mission of the CGCI-PME, a banking risk sharing agency, to cover the risk of non-repayment of investment loans granted to SMEs. The guarantee fund is a response to the concerns of various economic actors and a stakeholder in the process of SME creation and development in our country.

www.cgci.dz

FGAR - SME Credit Guarantee Fund

The main objective of the FGAR is to facilitate access to medium term bank financing in support of the start-up and expansion of SMEs by granting credit guarantees to commercial banks in order to supplement the financial arrangements of viable business plans orientated toward business creation and/or development.

www.fgar.dz

http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?FGAR-Fonds-de-Garantie-des-Credits

ANDPME - National Agency for Development of SMEs

ANDPME is the State’s instrument for the implementation of its national development policy for small and medium-sized enterprises.

To that end, the Agency’s missions are as follows: to implement sectoral strategy for the promotion and development of SMEs, to implement and monitor the national upgrade programme for SMEs, to promote SMEs’ expertise and management consulting, to track the demography of SMEs in terms of the creation, suspension and modification of activities, to produce industry studies and periodic economic memoranda, and to collect, exploit and disseminate information specific to the domain of SMEs.

http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?l-Nationale Agence- -de

http://www.andpme.org.dz/index.php/en

INAPI - National Industrial Property Institute

Mission for the State (public service): to implement the national industrial property policy.

http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?L-Institut-National-de-la

IANOR - Algerian Standards Institute

The recent development of standards has been marked by the significant impetus given to international standardization by globalization, which is gradually imposing itself.

With the globalization of markets and the acceleration of technological change, standards and certifications are becoming communication development tools for economic actors.

Within this context, IANOR’s role is to lead this standardization and to respond to the expectations of economic actors and anticipate their changing needs (developing the reference bases requested by them, helping actors gain access to standards reference bases, helping actors to apply those standards reference bases, and offering certification).

http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?L-Institut-Algerien-de

ONML - National Office of Legal Metrology  

ONML is a public administrative structure under the Ministry of Industry, endowed with financial autonomy and created in 1986 by Decree No. 86-250 of 30 September 1986.

Its primary mission is to ensure the reliability of measurements by instruments requiring legal qualification and having a direct impact on fair trade, healthcare, safety, the environment and the quality of industrial production.
http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?L-Office-National-de-Metrologie

ALGERAC - Algerian Accreditation Body          

ALGERAC’s primary mission is to accredit compliance evaluation organizations.

Within this context, the Algerian Accreditation Body is namely responsible for setting up a national accreditation system that meets the relevant national and international standards, completing the national quality infrastructure, evaluating the qualifications and competencies of compliance evaluation organizations, issuing accreditation decisions, and renewing, suspending or withdrawing decisions on compliance evaluation organizations’ accreditations.

http://www.algerac.dz/index.php/qui-sommes-nous/missions

http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?L-Organisme-Algerien-d

ECOFIE - Financial Analysis and Prospective Evaluation Research Group

ECOFIE is a business corporation created by former holding companies in 1998.
Its mission is to collect and process economic and financial information relating to the merchant public sector, i.e.:

- To produce monthly dashboards for public corporations in the portfolios of portfolio management companies and for unaffiliated public corporations;

- To establish quarterly performance reports produced by the executive teams of portfolio management companies and unaffiliated public corporations;

- To create and update an economic and financial database on public corporations;

- To handle audit assignments of portfolio management companies and unaffiliated public corporations, as mandated by the CPE (Council of State Holdings) or MIPMEPI (Ministry of Industry, SMEs and the Promotion of Investment);

- To provide technical secretarial services for the general assemblies of portfolio management companies and unaffiliated public corporations.

http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?Societe-d-etudes-economiques-d

CALPIREF - Assistance Committee for the Location and Promotion of Investments and Land Regulation

CALPIREF is charge of placing concessions for available investment land up for open or restricted public auction.

It is responsible for defining an investment strategy for each wilaya, contributing to the regulation and sustainable use of land for investments, and putting any requests for private concession arrangements to the National Investment Council (CNI). It supports all public and private land promotion initiatives for the production of improved, equipped land for investments and assists investors in locating grounds for investment projects.

http://www.aniref.dz/index.php/fr/espace-investisseurs/coordonnées-des-calpiref

Algeria Algeria


Our partners

Back to Top

Cadre incitatif en Algérie

L’État Algérien a mis à disposition des porteurs de projets, des structures leurs permettant d’investir dans les meilleurs conditions possibles, notamment par des exonérations fiscales et mêmes financières (taux d’intérêt bonifiés sur les crédits accordés, franchise de la TVA, réduction des droits de douane pour le matériel importé, etc.). Seulement, si l’on effectue le bilan de ces dispositifs nous constatons que malgré beaucoup d’avantages accordés, la création d’entreprises reste financée à 80% par fonds propres1, et ne dépasse pas les 30.000 PME par an, loin des objectifs souhaités de 1 million de PME.

Ce soutien de l’état Algérien à la création d’entreprises, se décline à divers échelles, suivant les secteurs, l’âge, importance de l’investissement, IDE, etc.

Pour répondre à la question de comment entreprendre en Algérie, il suffira de se conformer à la législation en vigueur en la matière de sorte à exploiter les différents opportunité qu’offre le marché Algérien où les besoins sont réels dans les différents secteurs économiques que ce soit dans la production ou dans les services.

Ce cadre incitatif à entreprendre en Algérie est d’amblé la position géostratégique du pays, avec une population de l’ordre de 40 millions constitué en majorité par la jeunesse, pays considéré comme la porte du marché africain, arabe et sa proximité au marché européen, qui présente des avantages énergétique avérés par rapport aux différents pays de la région.

Un large programme de développement des différents secteurs d’activités sont programmé au niveau des différents ministères à travers des programmes étalé jusqu’à 2019 et au-delà.

ORGANISMES D’APPUI ET D’ACCOMPAGNEMENT

ANGEM - Agence Nationale de Gestion de Micro-credit

Le micro-crédit est un prêt accordé à des catégories de citoyens sans revenus et/ou disposant de petits revenus instables et irréguliers. Il vise l'intégration économique et sociale des citoyens ciblés à travers la création d'activités de production de biens et services.

www.angem.dz/fr/

ANSEJ - Agence Nationale de Soutien à l’Emploi des Jeunes

Le dispositif ANSEJ s’adresse aux jeunes chômeurs situés dans la tranche d’âge 19-35 ans , Lorsque l'investissement génère au moins trois (3) emplois permanents (y compris les jeunes promoteurs associés dans l'entreprise) l’âge limite du gérant de l'entreprise créée pourra être porté à quarante (40) ans, jouissant d’une qualification professionnelle en relation avec l’activité projetée et capable de mobiliser un apport personnel déterminé pour le financement du projet.

http://www.ansej.org.dz/ansej/

CNAC - Caisse Nationale d’Assurances au Chômage

Dans le cadre du Plan de soutien à la croissance économique (PSCE) et à la lutte contre le chômage et la précarité,  la CNAC s’est employée, à partir de 2004, en priorité à la mise en œuvre du dispositif de soutien à la création d’activité pour les chômeurs promoteurs âgés de 35 à 50 ans et ce jusqu'a juin 2010. Dés 2010 de nouvelles dispositions ont permis à la population âgée de 30 à 50 ans d'accéder à ce dispositif  plusieurs avantages notamment, le montant global du seuil d'investissement porté à 10 millions de DA ainsi que la possibilité de l'extension des capacités de production de biens et de services pour les promoteurs qui ont déjà leur activité.

www.cnac.dz/

Centre de Facilitation

Il accompagne les jeunes porteurs de projets, futurs investisseurs, lors des différentes démarches administratives de création de leurs projets d’entreprises et assure une formation dans la gestion de cette dernière y compris la fiscalité et la comptabilité.

Pépinières d’entreprises

La pépinière d’entreprise, dénommée également incubateur est une structure publique d’appui, d’accueil, d’accompagnement et de soutien aux promoteurs de projets, mise en place par le ministère de la PME.

L’assistance apportée aux promoteurs consistent essentiellement à : héberger à durée déterminée les porteurs de projets et offrir les services suivants : (des bureaux ou locaux à durée déterminée ; un mobilier bureautique et matériel informatique ; documentation, moyens de communication et de reprographie, réseau internet, fax téléphone, photocopie et tirage ; accompagner les promoteurs de projets dans toutes les démarches auprès : (des institutions financières; des fonds d’aide et de soutien; wilayas, communes et autres organismes en rapport avec leur projets).

ORGANISMES DE SOUTIEN A L’INDUSTRIE

ANIREF - Agence Nationale d’Intermédiation et de Régulation Foncière

L’Agence Nationale d’Intermédiation et de Régulation Foncière "ANIREF" informe les entreprises intéressées par l’avis de présélection national et international restreint en vue de l’établissement de la short list des bureaux d’études ou groupements de bureaux d’études pour la maitrise d’œuvre des parcs industriels, que la date limite de dépôt des offres, fixée initialement au 16 décembre 2014, est reportée au 24 décembre 2014 et que la remise des offres doit intervenir le même jour, avant 12h00, heure locale.

Bourse Algérienne de Sous-traitance et du Partenariat (Centre/Est/Ouest)

Pour répondre aux besoins croissants des grandes entreprises qui recherchent des sous-traitants et fournisseurs ainsi qu’à ceux des petites unités qui veulent obtenir des commandes de ces grands donneurs d’ordres ou de coopérer avec d’autres petites et moyennes entreprises industrielles à la fabrication d’un produit, il faut un organisme centralisateur qui fournisse l’information souhaitée sur les capacités de sous-traitance.

ANDI - Agence nationale du développement des investissements

L’ANDI a pour missions l'accueil, le conseil et l'accompagnement des investisseurs au niveau de ses structures centrales et régionales ; l'information des investisseurs à travers notamment son site web, ses supports de promotion et ses divers points d’information sur les évènements économiques organisés en Algérie et à l’étranger ; la formalisation sur une base d’équité et dans des délais courts des avantages prévus par le dispositif d’encouragement ; la veille à l’exécution concertée avec les différentes institutions concernées ( douanes, impôts etc.), des décisions d’encouragement à l’investissement ; la contribution à la mise en œuvre des politiques et stratégies de développement, en synergie avec les secteurs économiques concernés ; la mise à la disposition des investisseurs potentiels sa bourse de partenariat.

http://www.andi.dz/

http://www.andi.dz/index.php/fr/regimes-d-avantages

CGCI - Caisse de Garantie du Crédit d’Investissement

La CGCI est créée à l'initiative des Pouvoirs Publics pour soutenir la création et le développement de la Pme en lui facilitant l'accès au crédit bancaire (financement des projets d’investissement).

Dans cette optique, la CGCI-Pme, organisme de partage du risque bancaire, a pour vocation de couvrir les risques de non remboursement des crédits d'investissement consentis aux Pme. Son dispositif de garantie est une réponse aux préoccupations des différents acteurs économiques, partie prenante dans le processus de création et de développement des Pme dans notre pays.

www.cgci.dz

FGAR - Fonds de Garantie des Crédits aux PME

L'objectif principal du FGAR est de faciliter l'accès aux financements bancaires à moyen terme afin de supporter le démarrage et l'expansion des PME, en accordant des garanties de crédits aux banques commerciales, afin de compléter le montage financier de projets d'entreprises, viables et orientées vers la création et/ou le développement d'entreprises.

www.fgar.dz

ANDPME - Agence Nationale de Développement de la PME

L’ANDPME est l’instrument de l’Etat en matière de mise en œuvre de la politique nationale de développement de la petite et moyenne entreprise.

A ce titre l’Agence a notamment pour missions : (de mettre en œuvre la stratégie sectorielle en matière de promotion et de développement de la PME, de mettre en œuvre le programme national de mise à niveau des PME et d’en assurer le suivi, de promouvoir l’expertise et le conseil en direction des PME, de suivre la démographie des PME en termes de création de cessation et de changement d’activités, de réaliser des études de filières et notes de conjoncture périodiques, de collecter, d’exploiter et de diffuser l’information spécifique au domaine d’activité des PME).

INAPI - Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle

Missions au profit de l'Etat (service public) : mettre en œuvre la politique nationale de propriété industrielle.

http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?L-Institut-National-de-la

IANOR - Institut Algérien de Normalisation

Le développement récent de la normalisation a été marqué par l’importante impulsion donnée à la normalisation internationale par la mondialisation qui s’impose progressivement.

Avec la globalisation des marchés et l’accélération des changements technologiques, normalisation et certification deviennent pour les acteurs économiques des outils de développement des échanges.

Dans ce contexte, le rôle de l’IANOR est d’animer cette activité de normalisation et de répondre aux attentes des acteurs économiques et d’anticiper l’évolution de leurs besoins.( Elaborer les référentiels demandés par les acteurs économiques, Aider les acteurs à accéder aux référentiels normatifs, Aider les acteurs à appliquer les référentiels normatifs, Proposer une offre de certification)

http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?L-Institut-Algerien-de

ONML - Office National de Métrologie Légale                  

ONML est un Etablissement Public à caractère Administratif (EPA), relevant du Ministère de l’Industrie, doté de l’autonomie financière et crée en 1986 par Décret n°86-250 du 30 septembre 1986.

Sa mission principale est de s’assurer de la fiabilité de la mesure des instruments nécessitant une qualification légale et ayant incidence directe sur : (L’équité des échanges commerciaux, La santé, La sécurité, L’environnement, La qualité de la production industrielle)
http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?L-Office-National-de-Metrologie

ALGERAC - Organisme Algérien d’Accréditation 

ALGERAC a pour mission principale l’accréditation de tout organisme d’évaluation de la conformité.

Dans ce contexte, l’organisme algérien d’accréditation est chargé notamment : (de la mise en place d’un dispositif national d’accréditation répondant aux normes nationales et internationales pertinentes ; de parachever l’infrastructure nationale de la qualité ; d’évaluer les qualifications et compétences des organismes d’évaluation de la conformité (EOC); de délivrer les décisions d’accréditation ; de procéder au renouvellement, suspension et retrait des décisions d’accréditation des organismes d’évaluation de la conformité)

http://www.algerac.dz/index.php/qui-sommes-nous/missions

http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?L-Organisme-Algerien-d

ECOFIE - Société d’études économiques d’analyse Financière et de l’évaluation prospective

L’ECOFIE est une société par action créée par les ex holdings en 1998 qui a pour mission la collecte et le traitement de l’information économique et financière se rapportant au secteur public marchand, à savoir :

  • Etablir mensuellement des tableaux de bord des EPE en portefeuille des SGP et des EPE non affiliées.
  • Etablir trimestriellement les performances réalisées par les équipes dirigeantes des SGP et des EPS non affiliées.
  • Créer et mettre à jour une banque de données économique et financière sur les entreprises publiques.
  • Prendre en charge toute mission d’audit des SGP et EPE non affiliées et ce, sur mandat du CPE ou du MIPMEPI.
  • Assurer le secrétariat technique des assemblés générales des SGP et EPE non affiliées.

http://www.mdipi.gov.dz/?Societe-d-etudes-economiques-d

CALPIREF

le Calpiref est chargé de proposer la concession aux enchères publiques ouvertes ou restreintes des terrains disponibles pour l’investissement.

Il doit définir la stratégie d'investissement dans chaque wilaya, contribuer à la régulation et l'utilisation rationnelle du foncier destiné à l'investissement et proposer au Conseil national de l'investissement (CNI) toute demande de concession éventuelle de gré à gré. Il est chargé d'accompagner toute initiative de promotion foncière publique ou privée pour la production de terrains aménagés et équipés destinés à recevoir des investissements, d'assister les investisseurs à localiser les terrains d'implantation des projets d'investissement.

http://www.aniref.dz/index.php/fr/espace-investisseurs/coordonnées-des-calpiref

Algérie Algérie


Haut de page